English Subbuteo Association

Royal victory in Harrow GP !

It was the Austrian team of Royal 78 Kaisersmühlen, led by England’s Elliott Bellefontaine, who took the team title at the second English Grand Prix of the season with a tight win over the World #1 team Tiburones of Spain…..

In a quality weekend of play, ESA were honoured to have some of the World’s best players in attendance in Harrow. The Open category was won by the World #1, Saverio Bari from Italy whilst the Veterans was also won by the top ranked player, Spain’s Antonio Montano. In the Under 19’s it was Noe Scheen taking the title for Belgium whilst compatriot, Lucas Pere won the Under 15’s. Quentin Ausset from France won the Under 12’s and in the Ladies it was Belgium’s Margault Delval taking the Trophy.

There was great sportsmanship throughout and the Plate competitions also produced some great games. There was also debuts from players from Castle Newnham TSC with many new Under 12’s taking part – proof that the game is alive and kicking at grassroots level in England.

Congratulations to all the winners and a massive thank you to Harrow Hawks and Jeremy Bradley for organising and staging the event!

Team Winners – Royal 78 Kaisersmühlen | Team Runners up – Tiburones FM
Open Winner – Saverio Bari | Open Runner up – Massimo Cremona
Veteran Winner – Antonio Montano | Veteran Runner up – Claudio Dogali
U19’s Winner – Noe Scheen | U19’s Runner up – Joseph Kinrade
U15’s Winner – Lucas Pere | U15’s Runner up – Noe Scheen
U12’s Winner – Quentin Ausset | U15’s Runner up – Jann Segers
Ladies Winner – Margault Delval | U15’s Runner up – Ruby Matthews
Team Plate Winners – Kent Invicta ‘A’ | Runners up – Kent Invicta ‘B’
Open Plate – Supremos’ Trophy Winner – Paulo Gouveia | Runner up – Rudi Peterschinigg
Veteran 3rd place Jeff Jordan Trophy Winner – Darren Barnes | Runner up – Andy Boyer
Veteran 4th place Harrow Cup – Winner – Brian Daley | Runner up – John Lauder
Veteran 5th place Vincent Fitzpatrick Vase Winner – Mat Atkin | Runner up – Neil Doherty
U19’s Plate Winner – – Thomas Price | Runner up – Louis Singh
U12’s Plate ‘A’ Winner – – Ruby Matthews | Runner up – Ben Plumley
U19’s Plate ‘B’ Winner – – Dylan Wilde | Runner up – Kyle Buvac

Share with the Subbuteo WorldShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on RedditEmail this to someone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *